It’s been a while…

9 Aug

Hello readers!

First off, I’d like to sincerely apologise for the long absence. It’s been pretty hectic here. University started… two weeks ago (I think) and work started last week for me. Add to this the in-laws coming (this Friday!), wedding planning and the fiance going back and forth between Sydney and Adelaide, and it’s been a whirlwind. I’ve been attempting to clean up the house (and not going too bad) as well as do my university work and pre-work work stuff.

So what have I also done in terms of wedding planning/ideas? Well:

  • I got a package in the mail. Will not divulge what said package is, but I was uber excited!
  • I’ve been trying to wear my shoes in so that they’re comfortable when it comes time for me to officially wear them. The outer edges of the leather are a little pinchy but overall, they are s-h-m-i-c-k~!
  • I’ve sketched out dress ideas for both myself and my bridesmaids. I’m super excited to send these off to the wonderful Mandy Heng who I’m communicating with to make my dresses (her shop is called Mandy Heng Designs – go there, you will not be disappointed).
  • I think I may have found the song. Will update once I’ve let GP hear it out…
  • We (my family, me, GP and two of my bridesmaids) went to an expo on Sunday. It was awesome. We got ideas. I got free stuff. YAY!
  • My dad had a heart-to-heart with me regarding the wedding. I got super emotional. It was then followed by him excitedly announcing that he had ideas for bombonieres (wedding favours). It was cute. AND he gave me ideas. GENIUS.
  • I’ve been compiling a list of MUST PLAY songs for the wedding. It’s getting longer by the day.
  • MY ENGAGEMENT RING FINALLY FITS. EFF YEAH.
  • We’re FINALLY (finallyfinallyfinallyfinally) having the Sydney-based engagement party. It’s going to be small, inexpensive and intimate. BOOYEAH.
  • I’ve (finally) started (or should I say, re-started) my fitness regime. I am terribly unfit. BOO. Plus side, we’re finally starting Lite n Easy. YAY.

And that is all so far. I will update you, in detail, if/when I can. This weekend is going to be HECTIC.

Leave a Reply

