*ZOMBIE GROAN*

29 Aug

My brain hurts.

I have a test to study for, an assignment (which I haven’t started) due in two weeks from now, and I’ve been wracking my brain on wedding stuff. What wedding stuff? Two to be exact:

Photography and Videography.

The main problem is money, that oh-so-important thing when it comes to weddings. Weddings are expensive. And I’m not going to lie, GP and I have had our fair share of arguments over the extremely sensitive issue. I’m a Masters student, focusing on my studies. I work once a week at my old university. I don’t make a hell of a lot of money. I wish I was the career woman, but I probably wouldn’t have met my fiance if I were the career woman type, so I’m kind of glad I’m not. I do wish I had a full-time, even a part-time job, but even that comes with issues. He’s the money-maker between the two of us, but a wedding in Sydney is IMPOSSIBLE to have under our budget. Especially when you don’t want to have it in Sydney.

You see, we’re having the wedding in the Hunter Valley, which gives us two options: get a photographer and videographer from Sydney and get them to travel down to the Hunter for wedding photography, or get a photographer and videographer from the Hunter. Both options are expensive.

We’re hoping to pay a combination of $5000 on both, which means $2500 allocated to one, and $2500 allocated to another. I’ve found wedding videographers who are within out price range (and pretty good to boot), but I cannot for the life of me find a photographer who is within our price range. GP has said that it might be hiring out a photographer and videographer from the same company, but… well… even they’re expensive.

I’m at the point where I’ve given the fiance all responsibility over these two options, because obviously he knows what the price range is and what he wants. I have no fracking idea…

Why did I agree to have an all-out wedding?

Leave a Reply

