Musing Bridal Accessories…

19 Apr

Hello blogging world

Life is pretty hectic here but I’m managing to stay on top of everything. I’m hoping I can get everything I want to achieve this year, including the wedding and weight loss! I’m actually noticing (slight) changes in my body, but not enough for people to stop and be all “Wow, you’ve lost weight!”. That’s my fiancé (lucky duck!).

On wedding-related news, I’ve been pondering over bridal accessories. I’ll be having a veil, but I don’t intend on wearing the thing for the whole day. I’m probably going to nix it for something low-key for the reception, like a hair accessory. My only issue is what the heck am I going to wear!?

I’ve been throwing up between buying something from Etsy which is cherry-blossom inspired, but the thing is, they’re from America and possibly expensive… so maybe I should try to buy something onshore… but where?

All the shops I’ve found in Australia have gorgeous accessories, but I’m a poor student and I can’t afford it…

And then I found this place.

Their accessories are ah-mazing and also – soft and fluffy (I’ve been to a pop-up stand… I felt their stuff… I wanted to buy but was poor at the time, boo). Also, you can custom-make for your own wedding. They won’t go to drastic lengths to change their original products, but I’m sure I can find something that will just fit with the whole vintage-geeky-vineyard-hodgepodge theme.

I dunno guys… what do you think? Should I go for it?

One Response to “Musing Bridal Accessories…”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Shopping with my mum! | The Wedding Rollercoaster - May 4, 2013

    […] you recall in the last post, I’ve been trying to find things to wear for the wedding. Well, on the way back from dinner […]

Leave a Reply

