Take that exam!

13 Jun

Hello all!

I’ve been absent recently because of one thing: exams.

You see, I’m a full-time Masters student – I’m doing both coursework and an Honours degree, so effectively I have a full-time job that doesn’t stop. Luckily I get to study from home, but one of my subjects had an exam which I’ve been studying copiously since the beginning of last week. I’m happy to say that I have finally done it and I am FREE! It wasn’t too hard, but I know if I hadn’t have studied, I wouldn’t be feeling as calm as I do now.

Now, onto wedding things!

Since GP and I have completed about 80% of the big ticket items, the one thing we need to settle is the clothes for the wedding party. Well, I’m happy to say that we’ve officially got the suits for the men! 🙂 Connor, a men’s store here in Australia, were having a sale on suits – and may I mention, snazzy looking suits! Because GP and I will be buying the bridal party’s attire, this was just the BEST time to be buying it.

The particular suit we wanted for the handsome groom and his groomsmen was called the Grand. It’s a slate-grey suit with a sleek maroon lining and nice black lapels. GP tried it on and he looks GOOOOD (I could be biased…). At the same time, my daddy bought his suit! His suit is called the Berwick. It’s a darker gray than the Grand and the suit that GP’ s dad is wearing. My dad tried it on with a waistcoat and the pants and it’s AMAZING on him. I can’t wait to see him all fully-duded out.

Now all we need is to get double-cuff (French cuff) shirts for the men in the colours we want and we’re set for the guys!

As for my girls, I’ve got my measurements for my two sisters and I’m awaiting the rest of the measurements from my girls. I’ve given them the rough guide on getting these measurements and am hoping to get something ordered before June 20. There’s a sale going on right now which will be great for my wallet, hahah! My own first dress fitting will be this coming Monday, so I’m ecstatic about that!

All of it is finally coming together and I’m getting super excited!

Leave a Reply

