AHOY MATEY!

8 Jul

Hey guys!

First off, I hope everyone has had an AWESOME weekend! 🙂

Secondly, I thought I’d update you on the weight loss.

It’s safe to say that I’ve officially lost 9kgs! GP and myself have had a bad 2 weeks since he started working in the city (timing, parties, etc.). But we’ve jumped back on the exercise-wagon again. What’s even better is, where the gym would normally charge us MORE to exercise at off-peak times (i.e. 3PM onwards), we’re still paying the same amount! 🙂 The owners of our gym are A-W-E-S-O-M-E!

I can now fit into dresses which wouldn’t have fit 9kgs ago! And I’m looking, and feeling, better! Not to mention the boost in confidence. I still hate parts of my body (thighs, I’m looking at you!) but otherwise, I’m feeling utterly FANTASTIC. I’m hoping to be another 10 or so kgs down once I go for my next dress fitting.

And now, to cap this post, here’s a picture of GP and I in Steampunk clothing, taken at our friends’ Sydney Steampunk-dress-up wedding reception. I’m a Victorian-era Steampunk-esque ‘mistress’, GP is a Steampunk pirate (he had an AWESOME half-mask with rivets which he’s not wearing in this photo – SAD):

Me… being retarded. And GP… looking adorable! (Image (c) our good friend, Mr. OSM-Dancer [I swear I’ll make up a better nickname…])

Wish us both luck!

Leave a Reply

