Parka – Check, Coat – Check, Scarves – Check, Birthday present?

11 Jul

Hey guys!

Two more days ’til we fly, and I’m excited! And also, stressed.

Why is it so hard to pack for winter!?

I think I’m just worried we won’t fit everything, but I’m pretty sure my doubts are unwarranted and unfounded. This here is a list of things I’m bringing over to Kiwi-land. It’s not complete, ’cause I’m not sure what GP wants to bring over, but most of these are for a colder climate than Sydney. Right now it’s about 9 degrees there, compared to the local weather of 16 degrees here. So yeah… I’ll be freezing my badonk off. We’ll also be hitting the snows as well as the Hot Springs in Hanmer Springs, where GP has informed me that it will be SNOWING. I’m UBER excited!

Yee, real snow! ❤

Here’s a breakdown of what I’ve sorted so far:

  • 1 x winter Parka
  • 1 x windbreaker (GP’s – my parka should do this job fine)
  • 2 x coats for ei (one for e-session and casual wear, and one for more formal-type wear)
  • 1 x coat for GP (for e-session and casual wear)
  • 3 x scarves for ei (packed 2, wearing the other)
  • 2 x snow gloves (1xGP, 1xei)
  • 4 x gloves (1xGP, 3xei)
  • 2 x board shorts (1xGP, 1xei)
  • 2 x one-piece swimsuits
  • 1 x sarong
  • Assorted tights, thick socks, underwear and thermal wear!

I’ve also packed GP’s birthday present in the suitcase. I know he reads this blog, but he doesn’t know what the birthday present is, so I’m safe in the knowledge that he won’t find it!

Hahaha! MINE IS AN EVIL LAUGH!

MINE IS AN EVIL LAUGH!!

Anyway!

I know this was a totally unrelated post to the wedding, but I really am eager to be going to NZ. I love going there and it’ll be my first Winter in Kiwiland. Which will be documented by our photographers! (Did I mention that our photographers are awesome?) Can’t wait to see all of my Kiwi friends too! 😀

Leave a Reply

