Wedding High Five!

19 Jul

Hey guys!

I know this post is a day early, but I thought I’d just mention an AWESOME idea which I found on a website called Offbeat Bride. On their “Steal this Idea” segment, they mention that one should “High five your guests in your send-off like you won the game”. I saw that and INSTANTLY thought that would be a way better idea and so much more US than rose petal confetti cannons or a sparkler exit (which we’re not allowed to do anyway…).

I suggested the idea to GP and he’s SO there. We think it’s an awesome example of US as a couple. We’re constantly high-fiving each other and everyone else. The first thing we do when either of us has succeeded in something (be it in my academic work or GP’s job) we high-five each other. The same applies to others (for example, my little sister and junior bridesmaid got a good mark in her exams, she gets a high-five; my older sister and maid-of-honour got a job, she gets a high-five, etc.).

The send-off will have to happen indoors. Guests will have to line up, similar to the “archway” where guests form an arch with their arms. Instead of holding hands above and running underneath them (which will be extremely difficult for my 6’0″ husband-to-be), they’ll put their arm up, palm facing towards us. We then run through them, high-fiving each and every one of our guests!

So all of our guests (who survive to the end of the night) will be getting high fives (and possibly even hugs) from us before we leave! ❤

Also, I got this message from my baby sister/Junior bridesmaid last night which had me giddy:

Guess who received a package? Pardon the dodgy image quality… Also, my sister is awesome.

YAY!! INTERNET HIGH FIVES!

 

One Response to “Wedding High Five!”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Dressing the maids! | The Wedding Rollercoaster - August 20, 2013

    […] Friday of last week, my bridesmaids came over to have a look-see at the dresses that had come in while I was in New Zealand. We caught up with how each of us was going, had a few laughs and […]

Leave a Reply

