I really should be working on my thesis…

7 Aug

Alternative Title: I am AWESOME at procrastinating!

So… I should be writing about political tactics and the influences of said tactics on workplace bullying… buuuuuut I can’t be bothered. Also, my brain has been on frantic-wedding-mode since Monday and I can’t, for the life of me, figure out why! I was fine last week, working hard on my thesis and all, and then – POOF! – gone. No focus – no concentration.

It really sucks.

But it does mean I’m getting some wedding-related things out of the way.

For example, I’ve been putting off ‘ceremony wording’ for a while because I just didn’t want to peruse through the thick book of ceremonial suggestions. Yesterday, I buckled down and managed to write down our choices in cohesive order. It’s obviously not the whole ceremony, since that will be refined by our celebrant, but I’m happy to have gotten that out of the way. Now I just need GP to read through it, add his own revisions, answer some of the questions, and we can send it off to our celebrant.

Yay!

I’ve also been going through some DIY projects. Mainly, the simplest of them – personalised coat hangers for the girls. All I needed was a black sharpie, graphite pencil, eraser, ribbon and a wooden hanger.

Done.

My makeup and hair trial is coming up this Sunday. I’ve tried changing it to Saturday, but the hair and makeup team I’m with are a little… late to reply to things. I might text or call them.

Otherwise, I haven’t done much and there isn’t much else to plan apart from the finer details which are more-or-less dependent on guest numbers and the like.

So yeah guys – I really should be working on my thesis…

One Response to “I really should be working on my thesis…”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Ceremonial Crafting: Mood Music | The Wedding Rollercoaster - August 9, 2013

    […] I mentioned in my last post, I’ve been working on the wording for the ceremony. I know it’s still about 5-6 months […]

Leave a Reply

