Colour me hair-spired + some exciting news!

4 Sep

I mentioned in my last post that I wanted to post some inspiration pictures about both my hair and makeup. I’m not, at all, worried about GP seeing me in my bridal hair and makeup, although if I get offered to have it changed up so that GP doesn’t see it, I’d be happy to oblige!

But moving on from that, here are some hair inspiration pictures that I thought would look good for my ‘bridal look’:

bridal hair inspiration

All the hair-spiration! // Images from (1) Instagram / (2) bellethemagazine.com / (3) weddingbells.ca / (4) bridalmusings.com / (5) beautifulbridalmakeup.blogspot / (6) lover.ly

Before I move on to what I finally settled on, I should mention that I went through several ideas before settling. First, I wanted a ‘half-up-half-down’ look. The main reason for this was because I didn’t want to look too dissimilar to my ‘everyday’ look – I either (well, used to!) wear my hair in a half-up-do or not at all. But then, I got to thinking that I should maybe have a low updo – because it’s more ‘bridal’ and I don’t have to pile it ON TOP of my head (which is what I hated most about updos). I could wear it low, messy and still look like me, especially as I’ve been wearing my hair up more lately. And then finally, I thought that maybe I should attempt to compromise between the two.

After perusing through my Pinterest board, I’m thinking a 2-for-1 hairstyle would be my best bet. What’s a 2-for-1 hairstyle? Well, it’s something like this:

Bridal Hair - Up to Down

2-for-1 – going from up and polished in the morning, to down and relaxed in the evening. // Image from abuttercreamwedding.wordpress.com

So, what does that mean for me? Well, during the morning, my hair will be in a low bun, a la these beauties:

bridal hair_low updos

Low buns! // Images from (1) indulgy.com / (2) weddingbee.com / (3) asianweddingideas.co.uk / (4) threadandlaces.co.uk / (5) weddingomania.com / (6) runbriderun.com / (7) jenastyles.com / (8) takadanama.com

And then going into something more flowy or loose, like these ones:

brida hair_down

Pretty and relaxed // Images from (1) indulgy.com / (2) tulleandchantilly.com / (3) infashionizta.com / (4) imgfave.com / (5) hairstylesformenwomen.com / (6) theknot.com

I’m still not 100% on the particulars (for example, what kind of ‘down’ hairstyle do I want – side-braid? Vintage-type Belle-of-Beauty-and-the-Beast-esque?). I guess I’ll find out on Sunday when I go for my trial! 🙂

Now, moving on to exciting news! (Which is more exciting for me… and probably useless to anyone else…)

Our cake topper has been blogged! If you’d like to see the blog posts, they can be found at Garden Ninja Studios’ blogs, here Gardenninja.com and here http://gardenninjastudios.blogspot.com/2013/09/weighted-companion-cake-topper.html. You can see better quality pictures than the darkly-lit ones I put up last time 🙂

Also, I won A DOUBLE PASS to only the most AWESOME bridal expo in Sydney, the One Fine Day Wedding Fair. I’m a little bit apprehensive, ’cause I emailed them and haven’t heard a return. Then again, they stated to give them 48 hours to reply. I’m assuming they get mighty busy, especially as it’s two more weeks until the expo!

So, that’s the end of my news. Told you it wasn’t too exciting.

The next time I write a post, I’ll be in the Hunter Valley (who knows if I’ll even be able to write one!).

Leave a Reply

