Painting my face

5 Sep

Here I am, enjoying my cup o’joe –

Pink_cup-o-joe

Gratuitous showing-off from the BEST.CONCERT.EVER. / Personal image.

What’s that? Oh, why yes! Yes I did go to the P!nk concert last night, thankyou for asking!

(I’m such a show-off – but seriously, guys. P!nk is AMAZING! I totally recommend you GO TO HER CONCERT if you get the chance.)

Anyway – you guys might be wondering, why are you posting two days in a row? Well, I haven’t gone through makeup inspiration (for those interested). So, for those interested, here are some inspiration pictures.

The first set is what I call the “Bold Bridal Look”:

bridal-makeup_bold

The Bold Bridal Look – bold lips and smoky eyes // Images from (1) glamattractions.tumblr.com / (2), (3), (4) doubletakemobilemakeup.com.au / (5) modelmayhem.com / (6) listal.com / (7) ko-te.com

FYI – looks 2, 3, and 4 were made by the people I’m hiring to do my makeup, Double Take Makeup Artistry. They’re a fabulous team!

As you can see from the looks above, it’s all about the bold lips, creating a sexy vixen-y pout. Add in the defined eyes and you’ve got a sexy, smouldering look. Personally, I love the bold lips – always have! – but I’ve been told that a bridal look should be more ‘natural’.

And I totally understand that, because the next looks are what I call the “Soft Natural Bridal Look”, and look stunning on these girls:

The Natural Soft Bridal Look - nude or pink lips, softly shadowed eyes // Images from (1) bananneliese.tumblr.com / (2) makeupbyjennyle.com / (3) mischievous.tv / (4), (7) frmheadtotoe.com / (5) roseannetangrs.com / (6) makeup by rubi - wedding makeup and hair / (8) shopruche.com / (9) entertainment.ie / (10) threadsandlaces.co.uk

The Natural Soft Bridal Look – nude or pink lips, softly shadowed eyes // Images from (1) bananneliese.tumblr.com / (2) makeupbyjennyle.com / (3) mischievous.tv / (4), (7) frmheadtotoe.com / (5) roseannetangrs.com / (6) makeup by rubi – wedding makeup and hair / (8) shopruche.com / (9) entertainment.ie / (10) threadsandlaces.co.uk

As an aside, can you see I put Zhang Zhi Yi in both groups (6 in the first group, 5 in the second) – she’s so pretty. I wished I looked like her. But going along with the aside, you can see the difference it makes with a fresh new palette of makeup and different hair. She looks different in both pictures (I even had to check that they were both Zhang Zhi Yi!).

So, with my thoughts of two minds, I decided that what I’d like to do is either have both on the day – one look in the morning and another at night – or I’d like to ask my MUA (makeup artist) to experiment with some looks. I also came across this pin on Pinterest which may prove useful:

2 wedding makeup looks

Another 2-for-1! // Image from statigr.com

We’ll see what looks both the MUA and the hair stylist comes up with. I’m excited!

Leave a Reply

