Bloggy, bloggy, bloggy

27 Oct

Hi guys!

A few weeks ago I signed up to a wedding blog, Weddingbee. It’s a good community of people, and the bloggers are all named after specific monikers (for example, there’s Mrs Funnel Cake, Mrs Panda, Miss Filly, Miss Bicycle) and they all talk about their ideas, inspirations, trials, and tribulations of their wedding planning. Some of the information is insightful, some inspiring, and some just plain fun to read.

Would-be bloggers sign up for Weddingbee at least 8 months before their wedding, so readers are taken through the wedding planning process as the blogger plans. Now I’ve been blogging my wedding for some time and after coming across Weddingbee, I decided to give it a crack in June! …I didn’t get in. Another month later, I gave it another crack. Once again, denied! Third time lucky maybe? Nope, de…wait-for-it…nied!

So, should I go for a fourth time around? I know it’s not hugely important to some, but writing is my passion (I’m writing a thesis, I write fiction) and I really wanted to contribute with my own wedding planning process.

I waited for a little bit and mulled over the decision. I looked at how I wrote my posts, the voice I was trying to get through, and decided, after some much-needed advice and my own ‘change-of-process’, that I needed to change how I wrote. I made my posts more insightful, less blabby (I have a tendency to go on a tangent), and  filled with more personality.

And then I went for it.

Well guys, I got in! I’ve written up an introduction post, which I can link back later, but I’m uber excited to be contributing to this great community. I believe most of the posts that’ll be up on Weddingbee will be my older posts (as, you know, I’ve been blogging for awhile now), but it’s super exciting to be sharing this wedding-thang with others.

My moniker will be Miss Bighorn Sheep. For those of you who know us as a couple, it’s pretty self-explanatory as to why I chose it. For others who don’t really know us, GP is a Kiwi. 😉 I’ll be referring to myself as either Miss Bighorn or Miss Big, but we’ll see what happens when I keep blogging.

I’m super excited! Wish me luck guys!

2 Responses to “Bloggy, bloggy, bloggy”

  1. Polka Dot Bride November 3, 2013 at 19:58 #

    Oh I love Weddingbee! I hope this means we don’t lose you though, we love reading your plans!

    • eichanist November 3, 2013 at 21:48 #

      I’ll write to Polka Dot still!! I love writing for you guys 🙂

Leave a Reply

