Takin’ Love By the Horns: Girls Gettin’ Glammed

10 Apr

The morning started early, at about 5:30AM.

I woke up, brushed my teeth, and proceeded to ensure everything was in order. I was feeling great! Excitement was keeping most of my nerves at bay. After I had brushed my teeth, a knock on the door heralded the arrival of MIL Big. A few moments later, another knock on the door announced the arrival of BMs Proper, Cupcakes, and Superhero. By that point, MoH M&Ms, Groom’s Homie Oddball, and Mama Bighorn were also getting up. The excitement in the villa was palpable. About half an hour later, the fabulous ladies from Doubletake Makeup Artistry arrived and set up. There were two hair styling stations, and one makeup station.

They got the bridesmaids and the mother-ofs ready first:

20140119_EileenGrant_3

BM Proper, in one of the hair-styling chairs.

20140119_EileenGrant_1

Mama Bighorn, getting her lips on.

The photographers arrived at about 8AM, two or so hours after all the girls had gotten all prettied up, so there weren’t a lot of professional photos of people getting their glam on. I had more, but we won’t go into that (again).

There were a lot of these types though!

20140119_EileenGrant_33

20140119_EileenGrant_62

Papa Bighorn!

20140119_EileenGrant_59

20140119_EileenGrant_36

Side note: I loved my bouquet. It’s all dried now, and stored away. Still trying to figure out what to do with it though…

After the girls were ready, the makeup artists focused their attention on me.

20140119_EileenGrant_6

With your help, hive, I settled on a side chignon. Want to see?

20140119_EileenGrant_580

Little bit messy here (this was during the reception), but you get the gist.

 

I loved my hair and felt fabulous the entire day. I wish I could have that hair forever. So thank you hive, for helping me out. You guys are the BEST.

Up next: The boys get ready.

[All photos by Studio Something Photography.]

recap-logo

Missed a recap post? Catch up here!

Leave a Reply

