Takin’ Love by the Horns: Puttin’ on the Dress

27 Jun

The girls were ready, the guys were ready, so what now?

Well, hive, this:

20140119_EileenGrant_30

Ladies and gents, meet “Radiant”.

Was going onto this:

20140119_EileenGrant_60

I look strangely unimpressed.

At this point all the girls had seen my dress in the making, but this was the first time they’d see it in all of its glorious glory. Because my photographers and videographers didn’t want me stripping down to my underwear in the living room they asked me to don my underwear in another room, pull the dress on over my underwear, and then walk out. They would then film and photograph me getting all laced up.

I loved this plan, so off I went, with my girls and Radiant in tow, to the bedroom I had been staying at that night. During this time, I forgot where I had put my Spanx and as the girls went looking, I carefully untied my kimono. It was at that point that something hilarious happened.

Now, back story. I share what one would call a special relationship with BM Cupcakes. We’ve known each other since Primary School, and up until recently, she was convinced I was out to “get” her purely because I remember silly little things that happened to her in Primary School. I assured her this wasn’t the case, but that BM Cupcakes is simply “memorable”. She and I are also the more ‘bustier’ girls of the group.

So as I removed my kimono, revealing my bra, BM Cupcakes leapt at my boobs and cupped them.

Yes guys. She leapt at my boobs.

After a brief pause, to which she stood back and gave me my Spanx, the only thing I could think was: “Why’d you do that for?”

Her reply: “It was the only chance I’d ever have of doing that.”

I love you BM Cupcakes.

After the boob-grabbing incident, I then proceeded to pull the dress over me and step back out into the living room, the train gently trailing behind me. Even though I wasn’t done up yet, I felt fabulous. As I positioned myself for optimum photo-taking, my girls did me up.

20140119_EileenGrant_61

BM Superhero, having learnt from Mandy how to do up my dress, assisted Mama Bighorn in lacing up my dress.

Unfortunately, I don’t have a lot of pictures of me getting into the dress (but heaps on video). So I’ll leave you with a picture of me in the dress!

20140119_EileenGrant_85

I’d put more up, but I’d be spoiling you guys! (And trust me, there will be LOTS more to come.)

Up next, Mr Big is blindfolded and cuts a red ribbon.

[All photos by Studio Something.]

recap-logo

Need to catch up?

Leave a comment